Shelter from the storm

12 Mar

I often find myself caught up in my own little world. Concerned over earth-shattering dilemmas such as finding just the right paint color. Then I turn on the news and a country a world away has been devastated by disaster.  And I realize not only how incredibly blessed I am to be safe and surrounded by those I love, but how inconsequential most other things really are.

While you hold those you love just a little closer tonight, please remember this:

Just because we may be in another corner of the world, doesn’t mean we can’t help. 

You can text REDCROSS to 90999 to make a $10 donation to the Japan Earthquake and Pacific Tsunami Relief Fund.
Or visit Etsy shops that have pledged to donate part or all of their profits to assist those suffering from this terrible tragedy.

Leave a Reply

